Monday, 27 August 2018

APC Sweeps Imo state Local Govt Elections

The Independent Electoral Commission of the State of Imo (ISIEC) declared candidates of the Congress of Progressives (APC) as winners of Saturday's local elections throughout the state.

Ethelbert Ibebuchi, president of the electorate, announced Sunday the results of the vote at the commission headquarters in Owerri.

He said 13 political parties ran candidates in 27 local government areas and 645 state districts.

Mr. Ibebuchi said the APC won all but six posts, while four quarters were removed from office due to irregularities.

According to him, APC presidential candidate for the local Aboh Mbaise government, Chidi Nwaturuocha, won 15,411 votes to win, while Adolphus Onuoha won the Ahiazu Mbaise local government with 10,382 votes. voice.

Nwosu Reginald for the Ehime Mbano local government, 12,811 votes; Chioma Onwumere for Ezinihitte with 15,954 votes, and Joy Ezebuiro for 40,746 votes, winning the seat of president for the local government of Ideato North.

Also elected were: Osuoji Emeka for the local Ideato South government with 17,407 votes, Jude Mbachu for Isiala Mbano with 25,235 votes, Metu Chukwunyere in the local Ikeduru government with 15,798 votes.

In addition, Bonaventure Okafor obtained 18,118 votes to win the presidency of Ihitte Uboma, while Nwadike Chimezie won 9,981 votes to win the Isu region.

No comments:

Post a Comment