Friday, 13 July 2018

Former PDP Chairman, Ali Modu Sheriff Gets Appointment From President Buhari

Ex-PDP Chairman, Ali Modu Sheriff
The Presidency, through the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, OSGF, has formally appointed a former Chairman of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Ali Modu Sheriff as the Director General of Buhari 2019 Presidential Support Committee, according to PRNigeria.
According to the report, the Committee is different from Buhari Campaign Organisation (BCO) which recently appointed Rotimi Amaechi, the Minister of Transport as the Director General while Human Rights Lawyer Festus Keyamo as the spokesman and Director, Strategic Communications.
The Mr Sheriff-led body has a list of 35 members, 10 members of National Advisory Committee and 5 members of National Patrons with President Muhammadu Buhari as the Grand Patron.
A popular Kano musician, Dauda Rara has also been appointed National Director Music, while a Nollywood Actor and Lagos lawmaker Hon Desmond Elliot is the National Publicity Secretary and the Chief of Staff to the Imo State governor and governorship aspirant of APC, Uche Ugwumba Nwosu as the National Secretary.
The Senior Special Assistant to the President on Political matters, Gideon Sammani, made the disclosure in an official statement.
He said that “prominent individuals were selected after the APC National Convention to build on the momentum of the success to step up preparation within the hierarchy and ranks and file of the party to fully support Mr Buhari to continue with his programmes and policies for the upliftment and advancement of the country with the manifesto of the APC.”
Mr Sammani who is also Facilitator President Support Committee under the OSGF said: “In preparation for the reelection of President Buhari in 2019, the Presidential Support Committee, Buhari 2019 has appointed eminent Nigerians to the National Working Committee of the organisation.
“The prominent individuals have been selected from Buhari Support Group in their own rights as loyalists.”
The Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, Bola Tinubu and Mamman Daura all make up the National Patrons of the Committee.
Members of the National advisory committee are: Senator M.T Mbu, Senator Yerima Bakura, Senator George Akume, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, Senator Ita Giwa, Hon Gudaji Kazaure, Hajiya Ireti, Alhaji Ismaila Isa Funtua and Senator Abu Ibrahim.

No comments:

Post a Comment