Tuesday, 7 February 2017

State Governor Sacks 10 Commissioners with Immediate Effect

Ten commissioners in Nasarawa State, were on Tuesday sacked while others were redeployed by Governor Umaru Al-Makura.
Gov. Tanko Al Makura
Governor Umaru Al-Makura of Nasarawa State on Tuesday, sacked 10 commissioners and redeployed two others.
The Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Mohammed Abdullahi, in a statement indicated that six commissioners were retained, two of which were redeployed to other ministries.
Those retained include the Commissioner for Justice, Yusuf Shehu-Usman; Dr Daniel Iya, Health; Sunny Agassi, Lands; and Mr. Gabriel Aka’aka, Environment.
The commissioners redeployed are Aliyu Tijani from Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs to Education, while Haruna Osegba moves from Commerce and Industry to Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.
Already, the governor has forwarded the names of new nominees to the State House of Assembly for confirmation to replace those axed.

No comments:

Post a Comment